How Do I Share My Assessment Results?

When an employer sends you an assessment, you should receive an invite email with a link to the assessment. 

To share your results, follow the steps below:

  1. Open the assessment email
  2. Click on the assessment link in the email
  3. Click Start Assessment
  4. Click Share Results

If you do not see the option to share your results, this means the assessment has been updated to a new version and you will need to retake it.

How to adjust your Assessments visibility settings:

Making your Assessments visible on your resume will allow employers to see the Assessment results on your Public resume. To change the Assessments Privacy settings, follow the steps below: 

  1. Go to your Indeed Resume Page 
  2. Scroll to your Assessments section
  3. Click on the toggle to the right of the Assessment to either Yes show or No hide from employers

I was invited to automatically share my results in the future. What does this mean?

Some job seekers are invited to automatically share their results with other employers who request the same skills test in the future as part of the job application process. Note that this is a completely separate preference from sharing settings on your profile, which only controls whether your results are available on your resume.

If you would like to automatically share your results in the event of future requests, follow the steps below:

  1. After completing the skills test, enable the toggle next to the skills test result you want to automatically share in the future
  2. Click Save preferences

If, in the future, you would like to opt out of automatically sharing your results, follow these steps:

  1. Open the original assessment link in your email
  2. Disable the toggle next to the skills test result you no longer want to automatically share in the future
  3. Click Save preferences
Was this article helpful?