'Expired' jobs are listings that have been removed from Indeed by the employer. This typically means that the employer is evaluating applications or the position has already been filled. When you apply for or 'Save' a job, a permanent link to the job posting is saved in your My Jobs page.
From My Jobs, you can delete the job posting or keep it for your records. The job links will remain with the red 'expired' tag for your reference.