What is My Jobs?
My Jobs is a way for you to save jobs you’re interested in and track them as you move through the application process. You can manually update the status of a job using this feature. Depending on the job you applied to, you may also receive notifications indicating that an application has been actioned by an employer.
How to access My Jobs
To access My Jobs, go to your My Jobs page or click on your email address in the top right corner and select My Jobs from the drop-down menu. You must be signed in to your Indeed account to view this page.
Not seeing jobs you applied to in your My Jobs list?
Please note that we are unable to track materials submitted for jobs you apply to via an employer's site. As a result, these applications are not recorded in the My Jobs section of your Indeed account. We suggest keeping a personal record of all positions you have applied to externally.
My Jobs features
On the job search page, you can save a job with the intent to view it and apply at a later time. To do so, click either the heart icon or the three vertical dots in the job posting. Clicking the heart icon will automatically move the job to the 'Saved' folder. Clicking the three vertical dots in the top right corner of the posting will display a drop-down menu, giving you the option 'Save job'. All jobs that you've saved via the mobile app or desktop will appear in this section, as long as you are signed in.
If you would like to remove any jobs from your 'Saved' folder, you can click the X to the right of that job posting and it will be deleted from your My Jobs page.
Jobs that offer the Apply now or Apply with your Indeed CV option will be automatically added to this section if you are signed in to your account. Please note that if you apply to a job that is already in your 'Saved' folder, you will need to manually move it over to your ‘Applied’ folder by clicking the 'Update' button to the right of the posting and selecting 'I applied'. Similarly, once a job is added to your 'Applied' folder, you can later update the current status of that application using the same 'Update' button to the right of the job.
While Applied jobs can't be completely removed from your My Jobs page, you do have the ability to archive them by clicking the three vertical dots to the right of the job posting. Selecting 'Archive' will remove the job from your 'Applied' folder and move it to the 'Archived' folder.
You can move Applied jobs to this tab when you are no longer interested in tracking them. You can 'Unarchive' the job by clicking the three vertical dots to the right of the job posting and it will move the job back into your 'Applied' folder.